Breaking News
Pakistan's captain Babar Azam gestures during the third day of the first Test match between Pakistan and New Zealand at the National Stadium in Karachi on December 28, 2022.

Pakistan’s ‘King’ Babar Azam Named Captain Of The ODI Team For 2022 By The International Cricket Council

ICC named Pakistani batsman Babar Azam captain of the one-day international (ODI) team of the year on Tuesday, saying he had once again shown his prowess in the 50-over format.

ICC’s team of the year features 11 outstanding cricketers who have impressed cricket fans with their bat, ball, or all-around skills.

(The top contestants of ICC, with their skills)

Azam registered eight scores over fifty, including more than 300 in this year’s nine matches.

During Babar’s captaincy, Pakistan was unbeatable in ODIs, losing only one match (to Australia).

As a result of his leadership skills, he leads the ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year for 2022.

With 679 runs at an average of 84.87, Azam finished the year with an average of 84.87.

Also on the ICC ODI team of the year were Australian Travis Head, West Indian Shai Hope, India’s Shreyas Iyer, New Zealand’s Tom Latham, Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza, Bangladesh’s Mehidy Hasan Miraz, West Indian Alzarri Joseph, Indian Mohammed Siraj, New Zealander Trent Boult, and Australian Adam Zampa.

Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn for the latest news and reviews. Visit our website at:

Scroll to Top